From the Bus Stop to the Stop Sign
Rookie Driver applies to all applicants, regardless of age or driving ability, who have never held a license in Maryland or any other state or country.
The Maryland Graduated Licensing System (MGLS) requires new drivers to gain more driving experience with a supervising driver (at least 60 hours, if you are under the age of 25). MGLS encourages good driving behavior by imposing strict sanctions during each step of the licensing process, such as driver improvement classes or the suspension or revocation of licenses, if you are found guilty of violating the law.
Under the Maryland Graduating License System, applicants progress through three (3) levels of licensing:
1.) A Learner's Permit (valid for two  years); you must hold your Permit for a minimum of nine (9) months before you become eligible to take the Driving Test, if you are under the age of 25. If you are 25 or older, you must hold your permit for a minimum of 45 days before you become eligible to take the Driving Test for your Provisional Driver's License.
2.) A Provisional License (must hold for 18 months before moving to a Full Driver's License status)
3.) A Full Driver's License (must hold a provisional license for a minimum of 18 months and be conviction-free during that period)
For the Learner's Permit Test
No matter what age
We Do More Than Just Teach You To Drive On The Road...
We Teach You To Thrive On The Road